Twilight Saga: Cheesiest Moments

16 Apr

I was an English major in college. I can distinguish the difference between quality literature and modern pop-culture trash for the masses, but I still love Twilight. I love the books and I love the movie adaptations. I am one of those twenty-somethings you see mingled in with the screaming tween twi-hards, waiting in line for hours to attend the midnight showings and I am not ashamed. But my fierce love for the Edward-Bella saga doesn’t mean I have failed to  recognize that the movies (and books) are riddled with cheesy moments.  This post is to commemorate the cheesiest of the cheese…

Twilight

Heroine

Monkey Man

Spider Monkey

This scene makes my skin crawl! Not only are the special effects terrible but he calls her “spider monkey.” Can someone please explain to me the obsession with monkeys in this film?

New Moon

Pizza Delivery

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find a video of this scene but I refuse to leave it off the list. In a Rocky-style montage, Bella and Jacob work on repairing the motorcycles while “Shooting the Moon” by OK Go plays in the background. The scene would have been fine if it weren’t for the piece of pizza metamorphosing into a wrench as Bella tosses it to Jacob. What the heck is up with that?

Alice’s Vision

Eclipse

Victoria’s Death

Umm…Really? Eclipse is rated PG-13. There is absolutely no reason why Victoria’s death couldn’t have included a little blood. I think the worst part might be that terrible fingernails down the chalkboard sound that’s made when her head falls off.

Leave a Reply

